Call for papers C2

ICCE 2021 Sub-Conference on Computer-Supported Collaborative Learning (CSCL) and Learning Sciences

We invite submissions from researchers who investigate phenomena in the field of Computer Supported Collaborative Learning and Learning Sciences.

In today’s digital world, it is critical to understand the role of technology in teaching and learning. How can technology best support the development of disciplinary knowledge? How can it foster meaningful civic engagement? How can it cultivate 21st century skills? How can it provide expansive learning opportunities that develop learners’ interests and promote lifelong learning? Moreover, what is technology’s role in promoting diversity and access? How can learning designs contribute to greater societal equity and social justice?

The sub-conference on Computer Supported Collaborative Learning and Learning Sciences aims to promote pancontinental discussion about learning designs that bring together perspectives from educational technology, information science, educational psychology, museum research, learning sciences, library science, instructional science, computer science, cognitive science, design research, human-computer interaction, and more.

We welcome high quality conceptual, theoretical and/or empirical contributions that examine teaching and learning processes within formal and informal technology-supported learning environments, and that expand our understanding of technology, learning, teaching, and the contexts in which learning and teaching can take place.

We also encourage submissions from either mature or early-stage projects, and from both senior and junior scholars.

Important Dates

  • Submission due date: May 17, 2021May 31, 2021
  • Notification of acceptance: July 12, 2021
  • Camera-ready paper: August 2, 2021
  • Author registration deadline: August 30, 2021

PC executive chair
Camillia MATUK, New York University, USA

PC co-chair
Kate THOMPSON, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Daniel BODEMER, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Sahana MURTHY, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
Elizabeth Ruilin KOH, National Institute of Education, Singapore